Fox Kansas KSAS-TV - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

Marshall named Henry Iba Coach of the Year Award

ST. LOUIS Wichita States Gregg Marshall is the 2013-14 recipient of the Henry Iba Coach of the Year Award, presented annually to the national coach of the year by the U.S. Basketball Writers Association.

Marshall will be recognized by the USBWA on Friday, April 4, at a 10:15 a.m. CT news conference in Arlington, Texas, in conjunction with the Final Four. The winner of the Oscar Robertson Trophy as the national player of the year will also be announced at AT&T Stadium at that time.

Marshall will be formally presented with the Henry Iba Coach of the Year Award on Monday, April 14, at the Devon Energy College Basketball Awards gala in Oklahoma City.

The Oscar Robertson Trophy will also be presented that evening.

The gala will be seven years to the day that Marshall was hired at Wichita State after a hugely successful stint at Winthrop.



Advertise with us!
Advertise with us!

Washington Times